Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Therakin

[TOOL] Cameleon, Wow Database Editing

Hello to all, i'm new to the scene, and i like creating apps, i have been working for a few days on a new wow database editing tool called Cameleon.

My dream is to make a updated multiemu/multidatbase/multilingual wow database editing tool. The design is simple, but the ideea behind it is big.

Please let me know if you desire such a tool, and if its worth developing it further.

Features for the first release of Cameleon:

By design compatible with all wow database flavors (Vanilla => BFA, but needs more testing, lets see)

Dynamic loads the desired table, and fill with table defaults

Search function

INSERT, UPDATE or DELETE capabilities

Live\notLive sql execute to database

*If you have a number in the entry field, and double click on the entry label, it will automatically load all values from the database

For the moment only one database at a time can edit

More features to come if ppl are interested in the tool

Pictures:

Connection Form

pmskpMcHj

Main form, dynamic loads all table from database, you can select witch you want to edit

pozLkuhyj

Load selected table (examle 1)

plgOYhwnj

Load selected table (examle 2)

*If you have a number in the entry field, and double click on the entry label, it will automatically load all values from the database

poZvKPsPj

Search Form

For text, leave LIKE, for numbers use "=. >, <"

x2 button opens another search form (only 2 available for the moment)

po6yCzBSj

I hope there are no bugs left :), please test it on something not important first then on the live database

In order to successfully run this application you need the following:

1) Windows machine (7, 8, 8.1 or 10)
2) .Net Framework 4.5.2 -> https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/down....aspx?id=42642
3) MySql Server containing your Wow Databases